Reincarnated… As A Shaman

When I decided to start this blog, I thought it would be simple to find time to write, but it has been a challenge. Besides caring for my little one, all I do at home all day is play WoW or the Sims (although I did just pick up crocheting recently), so you would think I’d have something to write about, right? Nope. Not really. Despite the fact that I spend the majority of my day at my computer, I feel like I’m barely playing the game, not doing anything… not doing anything with writing about really. But hey, maybe someone out there will find this interesting!

I would say that a good chunk of my time spent on WoW lately has been time playing my Shaman, which has quickly become one of my favorite classes again. I’ll always be a Hunter at heart, but she’s just SO fun. For those of you who missed my previous post, I recently transferred my very first main, a Troll Shaman named Zuljinn, from the Dethecus server to Earthen Ring. I’ve been doing this for years, but always decided against it. I enjoyed the idea of having that one character, completely original and frozen in time where I left her… but on the other hand, she was my main for nearly five years. I spent A LOT of time (and money) playing her. I have so many incredibly fond memories of my time playing her. So… I decided to take her out of retirement.

WoWScrnShot_040915_104150

Meet Zuljan, level 100 Troll Shaman! I hit level 100 on her last week after using my character boost to go from 70-90, and decided to try out playing as Elemental, since she was always Resto/Enhancement. It’s very different from playing my Hunter, for example, my Shaman dies. MY HUNTER NEVER DIES. Maybe I just suck? Combat on her is a lot more fun though, more buttons to press, more cooldowns to manage… my adorable elementals. Fun!

Her item level is hovering in the very low 600’s, since I hit 100 in Spires of Arak, and not Nagrand, so I missed out on some of the higher level quest rewards. She does have several pieces of crafted gear though, so that’s something! Unfortunately, between her low item level and my lack of skill, it has been very hard to do my Apexis dailies. And complete the damn Silver Proving Grounds… so no heroics either. A lot of focus on my garrison, as well as quest achievements in Draenor. It’s been a lot of fun!

I feel like I’ve completely lost interest in my Hunter since transferring my Shaman. Since I’m no longer able to raid, and all my WoW friends are… nonexistent, the only thing really for me anymore is leveling alts, farming mats, pet battling… actually, yeah, that’s pretty much all I do on my Hunter. Pet battles, farming for garrison crap… boooring.

The good news is, after hardly touching her for two and a half years, I’ve decided to finally start playing my Priest again! She will remain as shadow (healing is gross), and after playing her for just a few minutes today, I was pleased to see that shadow spec hasn’t changed at all. I miss my Priest, she was my main for a long time before I became addicted to being a Hunter. I’m not alone in this, have you SEEN how many Hunters are out there these days?
I suppose that’s it for now! I hope you enjoyed this long-winded description on what I’ve been up to this past week… it took me nearly a week to write it. In fact, I’m finishing it up from my couch, while trapped under a sleeping two month old, watching Bones… ah, this is the life… Thank you for reading, friends!

J

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

Leave a Reply

