Oh, There’s A Blog Here

I always do this. I get really excited about starting a blog (or a podcast, or a YouTube channel, etc.), and then I just leave it after a few entries to dry up and die. I have so much I want to say, about so many things, but I just have the hardest time actually SAYING it. Even now, it’s just a jumbled mess inside my head and I so desperately want to type, but it’s just so hard for me to do it.

That sounded a bit dramatic. It’s nothing important, really just video game stuff and baby stuff. My life is so boring.

But I guess I’ll start with what’s actually been going on in my life lately. The last month has been pretty up-and-down financially for us. With me no longer working, things have been tight. We have enough to pay our bills, buy diapers, etc., and it’s not like we’re starving, but it leaves very little wiggle room for fun, clothes for ourselves, or emergencies.

Like car emergencies. Have I ever mentioned what a total piece of crap our car is? We have a red ’99 Ford Mustang, it’s Kyle’s car obviously, and he’s had it since high school. It was always his baby. But lately, EVERYTHING has been going wrong with it. Literally. Everything. The AC doesn’t work, the driver’s side seat is broken and is being held up by a board, so we only have half of a back seat, the tires are getting bare, the horn doesn’t work, the doors lock (on their own) but are unable to be UNLOCKED because some asshole shoved a paper clip in the lock, it doesn’t have mirrors on either side, and it KEEPS GETTING HIT BY ASSHOLES WHO JUST TAKE OFF. We had 3 hit-and-run incidents last year alone, and it’s taken it’s toll on the body of our car. We also now have to replace the brakes again, because even though we got new brakes early last year, the garage that did them left something loose, and it ended up grinding down our brakes really badly. Or something. So, yeah, need new brakes. We also had to replace our radiator hose last week because it randomly blew. So, yeah.

We really want/need a new car. This 2-door little thing just isn’t cutting it when it comes to loading and unloading the baby and his carrier, and will be completely impossible once he gets bigger. I have my seat ALL the way up, but luckily I’m short. No one taller than 5’3 can sit in the passenger seat if the baby is also in the car. It is terrible. And like I said before, the AC doesn’t work… which was fine when it was just the two of us, we would just roll down the windows and sweat our asses off… but I don’t want to put my baby through that. Nope nope nope. We can still probably get around $1200 or so for our car in the condition it is in, but we would have to have another car lined up THAT DAY for us to buy. Finding something in our price range has been next to impossible. I am still paying off a loan I took out last year just so that we could move, and Kyle’s credit isn’t good enough for him to take a loan out himself. I don’t think we could afford payments on two loans anyway. So trying to fins something with 4 doors, working AC, and not a pile of shit, for under… $2000 or so… has been an impossible task.

Blah.

Anyway, I’m glad you are all still here… well, those of you who ARE here.

Thanks for reading!

Jan

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

Leave a Reply

