Dream Journal 12/6/15

Present day.

It was the middle of the night, and I was asleep on the couch, when I was awakened by Kyle turning on the light, and ripping my blankets off of me. He told me that I needed to get my bedding stuff off of the couch because he was trading it for another couch, and the guy was going to be at the apartment any minute. He also told me to get the vacuum and clean the living room.

I was confused, tired, and angry. I started to argue with him, because he never even talked about it with me, and the couch was MY bed. He ignored my anger, and the man eventually showed up, knocking loudly on our door.

He had already pulled the couch into the hallway, and seemed very impatient. I looked at the couch, and got even angrier. It was a small, black, 3-piece couch, made of some kind of suede material. It was hideous, and much smaller than our current couch. And it was in pieces. It had unrealistic, boxy edges, and honestly didn’t even look like a couch at all. Kyle lifted up one of the segments, and a few dozen nails, screws, and nuts fell to the floor. They were all different colors and sizes, and the guy told us that he had no idea what they went to. I turned to Kyle and started yelling at him again about how horrible the couch was, and that there was no way we were trading our huge, leather couch for it.

I told the guy that he needed to take his ugly couch and leave. He walked out the door, leaving the couch behind in our hallway. I continued to argue with Kyle, but he had nothing to say. I told him that he needed to get rid of the crappy couch, since the guy had left it, but he refused, and walked away. I tried to pick up one of the couch segments, but it was too heavy for me to lift by myself. I went to find Kyle, but he must have left the apartment, because he was nowhere. I went back to the hallway, and the guy had come back, and was trying to drag our good couch out the door. I pushed him down, screaming at him to leave. He started yelling back at me, calling me a bitch, saying he was going to come back with more guys. I shut the door in his face.

I locked the door, and tried to push our couch back into the living room, so that I could go back to sleep. I stepped on the pile of nails and screws that were still on the ground, and blood started pouring out of my food. I started crying, and tried to hobble to the bathroom, leaving a trail of blood behind me. I started sobbing loudly, and said something out loud about not getting our deposit back for the apartment because of the blood on the carpet.

I sat on the toilet and tried to wipe the blood off of my foot.

And then I woke up.

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

5 thoughts on “Dream Journal 12/6/15”

  1. *Off-Topic*

    Hello Super Jan,

    Before I forget again, when I first found your blog I wanted to let you know that your blog is one of the best looking blogs that I have seen that use the Twenty Fifteen theme, I think that the background color and the placement of your Gravatar widget(?) were two simple and excellent choices that you made to make your blog look good and unique and clean and fresh and modern and lively.

    At first I did not realize that it was the Twenty Fifteen theme, it is amazing how a few simple changes can make such a big difference, I am currently using/testing the new default WordPress theme called Twenty Sixteen.

    Anyway, keep up the work. 🙂

    -John Jr

    Like

      1. You are welcome Jan. 🙂

        I preview every new free WordPress.com theme that comes out, sometimes before they are even officially announced, and I am also constantly trying to improve my blog and theme as well. 😉

        Thank you for replying and keep up the good work,
        -John Jr

        Like

  2. Hello Super Jan,

    Wow! At first I thought that the dream was starting with a minor inconvenience and then it would become more positive, but I was surprised that it became even more negative; and I was even more surprised by how badly it ended, blood and tears and negativity, ouch. 😦

    Normally negative dreams are a bit more balanced for me, and so it is a bit surprising to read such an unbalanced dream that is almost completely negative like this; and it seems to be lacking some of the obvious things that can often make negative dreams actually be somewhat beneficial when you think about them later and/or when the dream itself helps you deal with something.

    When I think about it, I probably do not often get the chance to test my strength in dreams, and so it was interesting reading that you had the chance to try to move the couch but was not able to; it makes me wonder how are our strength levels usually determined in dreams (I assume that it is usually based on our real life strength and what we think we can or can not do), and I wonder if you would have been able to move it if you did not think that it was heavy and/or if you told yourself/believed that you could move it.

    Thank you for sharing this dream, and I hope that you will have a more positive and/or balanced dream soon to help balance this one out.

    -John Jr

    Like

Leave a Reply

