Random Prompt | Earliest Memory

“What is your earliest memory?”

A shark fin.

Well, more specifically, the back window of a car, which my young mind later interpreted as a shark fin. When I was a young child, I asked my mom if she ever had a “shark car”. She didn’t understand. After asking me several questions, to clear up the confusion, she determined that I was talking about her old, tan Pontiac Grandam Am, which she had before I was born, but sold just after my first birthday.

For some reason, I thought that the back window (not the part that rolled down, but the tinier window to the side of it) was shaped a bit like a shark fin, and I remember that the bottom was covered with those little black dots that older cars had on the windows. She told me that it was impossible that I could remember that car, as I was just a baby. But I remember. I can still visualize it from the back seat. I remember the tan interior as well.

I couldn’t find a picture of the exact car (I have no idea what year it was), but this one is pretty close, I think. See? The back window kind of looks like a fin… right? RIGHT?

http://www.autogaleria.hu -

Yeah, I think that would probably be my earliest memory.

Thanks for reading, friends!

Jan

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

Leave a Reply

