Daily Prompt 1/23/2016 | Kick It

The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt | Kick It

“What’s the 11th item on your bucket list?”

I actually don’t have a bucket list. I make jokes about things “being on my list“, but I’ve never actually made one. Growing up poor, and being poor as an adult, has kind of put me off of the whole bucket list thing. I gave upon my dreams of going back to school, traveling, and starting my own business a long time ago. Is that prematurely pessimistic of me? Most definitely.

If I were to have a bucket list of things I want to accomplish, I don’t know how I would even arrange them. Anything that is out of my reach is equally desired. I want to go to Ireland just as much as I want to go back to school. I think I have skewed priorities.

So, in the number 11 spot on my bucket list… an 11-way tie between going to Ireland, going back to school, getting a GOOD apartment, getting a puppy for my son, opening my own business, having another baby, getting a new computer… wait, is this a bucket list? This is just a list of things I want to do in my life. I’m so confused.

I can’t even bucket list properly!

Thanks for reading, friends.

Jan

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

Leave a Reply

