Daily Prompt 1/29/2016 | Wild Night Out

The Daily Post’s Daily Prompt 1/29/2019 | Saturday Night

“Tell us about the most exciting big night out you had recently.”

Brace yourselves, friends… last Friday, I got out of the house. I know, I know, it is shocking. You’d never expect something so wild and crazy from someone like me. Someone who spends every waking moment, of every single day, inside my crappy apartment, wearing yoga pants, tending to the various needs of my one-year old, watching cartoons, and playing with toys on the floor.

Well, last Friday, I decided to be bold, and went to Walmart. I took a shower, stripped off my yoga pants, put on some jeans, and put on a bra for the first time in days (you know, dressing up and getting fancy), slapped on some mascara and cream blush, and headed out for my big day.

Sure, I was only going out to grab some milk, restock Liam’s snack supply, and buy a few food items for myself, but it was still quite an adventure. I even had to change Liam’s diaper in a shopping cart (he does not like changing tables), after he peed on me while scheduling an eye appointment! Then, he got a bit overzealous at Target, and spilled his Cheerios all over the floor, which I cleaned up myself… this is why we never go anywhere. My child is very well-behaved, but boy, does he make a mess. We didn’t even get home until after 5:30 pm! Woo, crazy!

Despite the craziness, I’ve made the decision to go out again today! Wish me luck.

Thanks for reading, friends.

Jan

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

Leave a Reply

