Poll: Where Would You Go?

Hello, friends! Not long ago, I referenced in a post (or two?) about how one of the biggest things that I want to do with my life is to travel the world with my family. If I had the opportunity to go anywhere, I honestly don’t know where I would go! Anywhere in Europe would be amazing, but there is just so much out there! I’m interested in knowing where you would like to go if you could travel to a location, and spend 6 months there, without any cost to you. Feel free to specify more if you don’t see your country of choice on the list!

Have you traveled anywhere amazing already that you would recommend? I want to hear about it!

Thanks for reading and participating!

Jan

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

16 thoughts on “Poll: Where Would You Go?”

  1. I’ve been to Alaska twice. Omg, it was so beautiful! And the only interesting place I’ve been to. πŸ˜‰ My best friend lives there, hence the reason for my visits. I went in the winter both times, and while she tells me it’s just as beautiful in the summer, the snow-topped mountains are so gorgeous. So much scenery…I loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There are many destinations on your poll I would go to, my inner geologist has eyes on Iceland while the seeker in me favours the Bahamas.
    Having visited both Cuba (three times) and Margarita (twice) I am quite fond of the Caribbean and I have a plethora of stories about my trips, some PG rated others note so much. I went on a tour of Italy when I was 14 which isn’t a good age to go as I was bored out of my skull.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I forgot to add this short video about Gravatars to my previous comment Jan, it is an old video and we do not have to worry about signing up now because we WordPress.com users automatically have Gravatar Profiles, but it does give a bit of information about them:

    -John Jr

    Like

  4. Jan-What a wonderful idea for a poll and I loved the layout even fitting perfect with the theme. I am having so much trouble with the poll issue but JohnJr is helping me to figure it out. Loved this post…..good job on the poll!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Maybe you can share some tips with Annette as well Jan, you will probably be better at explaining it in a way that is easier to understand than my approach. πŸ˜‰

        -John Jr

        Like

  5. Congratulations on your poll Jan, I voted. πŸ˜‰

    *Off-Topic*

    I noticed that there is not an option to click on your name to get to your blog, that usually means that you do not have a Primary Blog and/or Website set in your Account Settings (https://en.support.wordpress.com/account-settings/) so you may want to update that so that people can get to your main blog by just clicking your name, and I noticed that your Gravatar Profile (WordPress.com Profile) (http://en.gravatar.com/somethingsuggestive) does not have your blog(s) listed under Websites or Verified Services (there is a link to your Twitter page there though) so you may want to update your profile to show links to all of your blogs and online services that you want to share so that people can more easily find your blogs and other online services that you want to share. πŸ˜‰

    -John Jr

    Like

    1. Thank you, John! I just checked my settings and it does have my main blog already selected, but I’ll check from the PC in the morning to make sure. πŸ™‚ And I never never even use my Gravatar, butt I’ll definitely look into that. I didn’t even know that was a thing! πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are welcome Jan. πŸ™‚

        Strange, make sure that your main blog is listed under both Primary Blog and Web Address, and make sure that it is also set under Website under Account Details in your Personal Settings (https://superjangames.wordpress.com/wp-admin/users.php?page=grofiles-user-settings); and hopefully that will fix this. πŸ˜‰

        Yep, we all automatically have a Gravatar Profile (https://en.support.wordpress.com/gravatars/) that acts as our universal profile on WordPress.com and anyone else online can see it if it is set to Public (which is the default settings) and people can access this by hovering the mouse over our avatar/Gravatar image next to our name or by clicking on it or from the Gravatar Profile Widget or Gravatar Widget and in several other places, but you have to manually update it with links to all of your Websites and Blogs and Verified Services that you want to share; and you can also change your Avatar (Gravatar) image, background for your Gravatar Profile, information about yourself, and more.

        This can be done directly from your Gravatar Profile settings (http://en.gravatar.com/profiles/edit/#about-you) at your Gravatar Profile itself, some things can be done from your Profile Settings (https://en.support.wordpress.com/manage-my-profile/), and this can also be done from your My Profile Settings (https://superjangames.wordpress.com/wp-admin/users.php?page=grofiles-editor).

        Good luck πŸ™‚ ,
        -John Jr

        Like

  6. I would love to go to Europe too! Hmmm I’d like to go to Poland as that is where my ancestors are from; Paris (and other parts of France too) because well, it’s Paris…the city of lights; Italy because it just seems so rich, and romantic, and beautiful; and Greece, because I took a couple of ancient history classes and they were so interesting!

    My husband and I love going on cruises! I like that you can see and visit multiple places all in one trip. So I think it would be fun to go on a cruise around the world. You made me curious so I looked it up…Princess cruises has a 3 month trip leaving from L.A. and going all the way around the world ending in Fort Lauderdale, FL!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, a cruise sounds so wonderful! I went on a cruise from southern Maine to Nova Scotia once when I was… 8 or 9? I haven’t traveled much besides that.

      Like

      1. We went on one a couple years ago that went to Cozumel, Mexico; Costa Maya, Mexico; Roatan, Honduras; and Grand Caymen, Caymen Islands. Costa Maya was amazing because we got to see the ruins and then have a traditional lunch in a Mayan village. In Honduras we went to a park (kinda like a zoo) where the capuchin monkeys came down from the trees and climbed all over you.

        Haha sorry I could go on and on! It’s my favorite way to vacation!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That sounds so wonderful! Ugh, I’m jealous. Maybe someday I can take my little family on a nice cruise. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

