Small Stones 8/7/16

Seven teenagers, sitting beneath a gazebo in the park. Three girls, four boys, and five bikes, all retreating from the hot, summer sun. They look over, smiling in my direction, and I smile back. One of them is attempting to take over the gym that I control, unsuccessfully. It is hard to believe that a simple game has brought us all here together.

*Every day, throughout the month of August, I will be participating in a fun writing experiment, known as Small Stones, for #AwakeAugust. To learn more, or for more examples of Small Stones, you can click here.

Jan

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

3 thoughts on “Small Stones 8/7/16”

  1. Hi Jan,
    We have things in common. My nickname is Jan, I used to participate in the Daily Post writing prompts, and I also love to write.
    I met you in the Community Pool Thank you for saying you will read my writing too.
    I help new bloggers at my site. Tips for engaging readers, improving content, and increasing traffic are waiting for you at my blog. For example, I recently published 79 of the Most Effective Ways to Get Free Blog Traffic.
    I brought you the link to my About page, so you can read what my blog can do for you.
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/about/
    I also host ten networking events each month where you can meet new readers, a monthly contest, and free incentives for subscribing.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

