Dream Journal 8/30/16

I was looking at a large apartment to rent with my friends Adara and Callie, who I hadn’t seen since high school. We decided to move out to California together to go back to school, though I’m not sure what for. We told the realtor that we would take the house, and Adara called her mom to tell her the news. Callie and I talked about going out after orientation to look for jobs, since we didn’t actually have any money to pay for the rent, or bills, or books.

Adara came back into the room, and we all walked to the campus, which was just a few blocks away. The school’s layout was really weird, and it didn’t look like there were actually any classrooms in the building. As we walked through the halls, there were professors giving lectures in the hallways, and it was really hard to get around the students, who were sitting all over the floors.

Callie separated from Adara and I, and the two of us went to find a counselor to help us figure out what we were supposed to be doing. We got lost, and ended up in a bathroom, which was massive, and filled with other girls. The floors were wet for some reason, and everyone was talking really loudly. We left the bathroom, and went back out to the hallway.

I decided that I wanted to go back to the house, so I walked back by myself. Inside the house, I walked to the upper level of the house, and realized that the house was actually really disgusting. The downstairs had looked fine, but all the rooms that I went into upstairs had peeling wall paper, or the carpets were stained and dingy, and everything was dark. The bathroom upstairs was just two toilets out in the open, and a large drain in the middle of the room, with three shower heads sticking out of the wall. It was actually a really creepy room.

I called my mom and asked her if she could sell all of my stuff that I had left at home, and send me the money, because apparently Callie, Adara, and I had already gone out to look for jobs, but weren’t having any luck. She lectured me about renting a large house that we couldn’t afford, then she asked me why we didn’t stay on campus, told me I was stupid, and hung up on me.

I called Callie, who told me that she might have found a job working at a Mexican restaurant, but she was waiting to hear back from the manager…

And then I woke up.

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

Leave a Reply

