Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Neighbors

I’m done. So. Fucking. Done.

I’m calling my landlord and filing ANOTHER complaint against my neighbors tomorrow. Again. This is ridiculous. They NEED to do something. I can not find any information online about occupancy laws for my area, but I’m pretty sure having 6-7 people living in a small, 2 bedroom apartment is not right. We only have 3 parking spaces for the entire building (4 apartments total), and they have 3 cars for just their apartment. Two of their cars park on the grass, directly outside our bedroom window, and because of the late hours one of them works, we’re often woken up by bright lights shining right into our windows, and loud music. This is one of the many reasons why occupancy laws exist in the first place.

They are loud from the time they wake up (around 7:00), until they go to bed (sometimes well after midnight), and always have guests over. They are also disgusting, and leave trash and debris EVERYWHERE outside the building, not to mention, they hoard trash in their apartment for weeks, and when they finally bring it to the curb, they steal everyone elses’ cans. I’ve complained to the landlords so many times, so have the other tenants, and nothing has been done. I’m so tired of it. They’ve started acting malicious and spiteful, ever since we’ve started confronting them, and purposely bang on my walls whenever my son is napping or in bed for the night, and honking their horns outside our windows for no reason. And they laugh and laugh, and ignore us when we knock on their door, and then laugh some more. It’s definitely harassment.

Since we are unable to move out next month, due to financial problems, unless someone deals with them, we will have to put up with their crap for another year. I hate this. I am so over having terrible neighbors.

I HATE RENTING!

Hopefully I’ll have an update for you guys soon.

Jan

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

5 thoughts on “Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Neighbors”

  1. Oh wow! Sorry to hear about your neighbor situation…that is definitely crappy. Hopefully, you can find someone or some way to deal with these idiots. It is not right at all that people like that can get away with being a waste of DNA and harass everyone around them. It is as if they think laws don’t apply to them and they can do whatever they want…so frustrating. =(

    Like

  2. Texas occupancy laws limits for renting is 2 heartbeats per room. If it’s a 4-bedroom apartment that will be a family of four, and four animals. Yay, Texas! Or at least my part of Texas.

    Occupancy laws are great if and when they are being followed. Also helps keep vehicle counts low. But I also hate renting. So I know how you feel. Hopefully something can be done soon.

    Also, if you ever have the time which is hard to do with kids, check in with a local Law Library. Usually the ones tending them are very knowledgeable about local and state laws governing practically everything. Hope that helps!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

