Three Line Tales: Best Friend Day

tltweek71

It’s National Best Friend Day
My heart is empty
A sad, friendless void.

.
.
.
.
.
.
My weekly response for Sonya’s Three Line Tales (Week 71) writing challenge. Photo by Diana Feil via Unsplash.

#3LineTales

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

4 thoughts on “Three Line Tales: Best Friend Day”

    1. In a way, you’re absolutely right. Most days, I am happy just being by myself, with just my family around me… but some days (especially days where I am reminded that *most* people have best friends) I feel sad and empty that I don’t have those kinds of people to talk to and support me. 🙂 Thank you so much for your comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

