Three Line Tales: Summer

tltweek73

The blinding rays of the sun kiss my pale skin, already tightening and turning pink, as I struggle to push our stroller up the hill, seeking summertime adventure.
I spot the park in the distance, like a lush oasis in this dessert of blacktop, but the moisture on my chest, combined with a bit of painful chub rub, just makes me want to return home to my air conditioned apartment.
My son laughs joyfully in his seat, arms stretched outwards, embracing the outdoors and sunshine, reminding me why I put myself through this torture.
.
.
.
.
.
My weekly response for Sonya’sย Three Line Talesย (Week 73) writing challenge. Photo by Christian Widellย via Unsplash.

#3LineTales

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

6 thoughts on “Three Line Tales: Summer”

Leave a Reply

