Dream Journal 7/4/14 | Beach House

I was in a large, fancy beach house with several other people. I was a bit younger in age, maybe 20 years old, and I was wearing a pretty, floral dress, and my hair was pinned and curled. All of the occupants of the house were girls, all around my age, and an old woman. We were all standing in a large dining room, and the old woman was saying something about having important guests for dinner that night, and told us that we had up clean the entire house, cook dinner, etc.

I stopped listening and wandered outside, behind the house. The house was on top of a large, green hill, and I had a perfect view of the ocean, which was only a few feet below me. I sat in the grass, and watched the waves crash against the rocky shore. They started getting larger, and darker, and making more and more of a splash as they crashed against the rocks. Eventually, the water started to side to where the grass was, and I was getting hit by ocean spray each time a wave came. I stood up to go back inside, but a huge wave crashed into where I had been sitting, soaking me.

To escape the rising ocean, I ran to the side of the building, where I found several strange doors, each a different shape and color from the next. The first door I opened revealed a small, stall shower. The second was a large jacuzzi tub, and the third was a small bedroom, adorned with very old-fashioned decor. I shut the doors, and walked back toward the front door of the house. As I got closer, I could hear screaming and crying, and could see the lights of a police car. On the ground, sprawled across the front steps, was the old woman from the dining room. Her body was mangled and bloodied, and covered in the debris from the balcony above, which she appeared to have fallen from.

The other girls were huddled around her, exchanging whispers, and nervous glances, when they noticed I was standing there. One of the girls stepped away from the group, pointing toward me, and screamed, “SHE DID IT!”

The police turned to me, and immediately started running toward me. Terrified, I started to run. There was a large garden on the side of the house, and I ran into the mess of tall plants, trying to hide. It was suddenly dusk, and I could see beams of light from their flashlights breaking through the leaves. I crept slowly through the garden, but no matter where I went, I could see them closing in on me. I sprinted out of the garden, and headed toward the water, which had receded pretty far back down on the beach. I tripped, and rolled down the hill, landing in the wet sand.

I kept running down the beach, until I could no longer see anyone chasing me. I reached the water, and stopped to breathe. I walked along the shallows, with my toes in the water. The sun was setting, and I could barely see anything in front of me. I could still see the house, which was completely dark, in the distance.

I kept walking for a while.

And then I woke up.

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

One thought on “Dream Journal 7/4/14 | Beach House”

  1. Hello Super Jan,

    This dream went from nice to intense pretty fast.

    For some reason as you were describing the beach house I imagined it looking somewhat like the beach house on the episode San Junipero from season 3 of the television show Black Mirror.

    Thank you for sharing your dream,
    -John Jr

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

