Dream Journal 8/2/17 | Powers

I woke up, and learned that I had superpowers. I don’t know how I knew, I just did. I had powers. All the powers. Every. Single. Power.

I sat there in bed, staring at my hands, then I closed my eyes, and teleported to a large, fancy building, with marble walls and floors. There was no one in the building, but the lights were on, and I somehow knew I was in a bank. I walked over to a nearby computer, placed my hand on the screen, took out my phone, and watched as millions of dollars were electronically funneled into my bank account.

I teleported back home, and got back into bed. I closed my eyes, and imagined my ideal body. Slowly, my body began changing. My waist got smaller, my fat and cellulite melted away, my boobs got a little perkier, my skin got clearer, my hair grew longer and thicker, my teeth straightened out, and every blemish on my body disappeared. I put my hand over my heart, and they started to glow. I was healing myself from the inside out, and all of my problems were fixed. I laughed and took off my glasses, suddenly with perfect vision.

I looked over at Kyle, still fast asleep, and did the exact same thing to him, changing him inside and out.

I got up, and walked out to the living room. I grabbed some envelopes, and started filling them with thousands of dollars in cash, which was just materializing out of thin air. I didn’t write my name or address on them, and addressed them to Kyle’s sisters, his mom, and my mom, then put them in the mailbox outside.

I closed my eyes, and suddenly, I was in a Maurice’s store. I spent hours trying on clothes, and modeling in the mirrors, marvelling in all of the clothes that I could not fit into, or afford to buy, before that morning. I picked out a dozen different outfits, paid for them, and ducked into the bathroom so that I could blink myself back home.

By the time I got home, Kyle was awake, and was staring at himself in the mirror with disbelief. He took one look at me, and started frantically asking me what was going on. I just laughed, and told him that I woke up with a whole slew of powers, and that I made us our ideal selves. He just laughed and asked if I could get him some breakfast, so I made him biscuits and gravy, and a giant steak (yeah, super normal breakfast, right?) right out of thin air.

While he ate, I sent enough money to our landlord to cover the rest of our lease in rent, and started looking for a new house for us…

And then I woke up.

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

One thought on “Dream Journal 8/2/17 | Powers”

  1. Hello Super Jan,

    You did all of that in a non-lucid dream?

    Even if this was a lucid dream that would be amazing.

    I have never been able to do all of that in one dream before, wow, I am impressed!

    It can take an amazing level of control and / or imagination and / or focus to be able to change your body and some else’s body like you did in this dream, even in a lucid dream.

    Even teleporting usually requires more time for me to focus and charge it up compared to how you did it in this dream.

    If only we could learn how to activate some of these powers once we wake up in the real world. 😉

    Thank you for sharing your dream,
    -John Jr

    Like

Leave a Reply

