Dream Journal 8/7/17 | Strange House

I was sitting on a quilt-clad bed with my toddler, who was cuddling an old teddy bear. We were in a very large room, adorned with furniture and toys for young children. There were several, old bookshelves, a desk, a couple end tables, a dresser, and a large trunk. All of the furniture looked really old and rustic, even the curtains and bedding looked straight out of a stereotypical great-grandmother’s room, but all of the toys and electronics were modern.

There was a huge, flat screen TV on the wall by the bed, and all of the bookshelves were covered in books from well-known TV shows and cartoons. One bookshelf had a built-in desk, and there was a LeapFrog station, with a few devices, and a bunch of slots for the different games.

The room had plenty of windows, but there was no door. By looking out the windows, I could see the the house we were in was massive, and looked very old, even dilapidated, from the outside.

Liam wanted to watch Curious George on the TV, but I couldn’t figure out how to work the weird, futuristic looking remote. I was slamming the remote off of the bed, when a man suddenly appeared outside one of the windows, and told me to press a few specific buttons. I listened, and Curious George came up on the TV. I turned back, and the man was gone.

I sat back down on the bed next to my son, and we watched Curious George. The sun was setting outside, and as it grew darker, I could see glow-in-the-dark stars all over the walls of the room. I got up, and started shouting that I had to pee.

And then I woke up.

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

Leave a Reply

