Dream Journal 8/7/17 | Surprise!

Kyle and I were eating lunch in a large, beautiful park with his older sister. The three of us were sitting at a wooden picnic table, and she casually mentioned that their younger sister, and her boyfriend, were on their way to Mexico. Kyle asked her why they were going to Mexico, and she suddenly got really nervous, and told us that she couldn’t tell us, because it was supposed to be a secret. Kyle asked if she was sick or something, and she said no, but that it was something medical, and she couldn’t tell us anymore.

Out of the blue, I asked if she was doing some kind of IVF, or something to do with harvesting her eggs, and she looked at me in horror, and asked how I knew. I told her I was just guessing. Then, she said that since I had guessed it, she would tell us. So she started telling us about how their little sister and her boyfriend had apparently been trying to have a baby for a while, and the only way they could get pregnant was to go to some doctor in Mexico, who did experimental stuff.

I then blurted out, “Oh, that’s so cool, we can be pregnant together!” and they both looked at me, completely confused.

I then proceeded to tell them that I was 9 months pregnant, despite not even looking pregnant. Kyle, obviously confused and surprised, asked me why I didn’t tell him, and I didn’t know.

Then, I was in the hospital. Pushing out my baby. I hadn’t found out the gender, so after about 10 seconds of pushing (I wish), the doctor told us that it was a boy, and I was so happy. The “baby” was the size of a one year old, which was weird, but I was still happy. I told the doctor his name, but Kyle spoke up, and said he didn’t like the name anymore, even though we had agreed on it in the past, when deciding on future baby names.

He recommended a few names, all of which were awful, and we argued on and on. Then, I told him that he could pick the middle name, but I wasn’t budging on his first name. He conceded, and threw out some middle names. I hated them all. We argued some more. He stormed out of the hospital room. I signed the birth certificate and wrote down the name that I had picked out. That was that.

I vaguely remember something else about the park, maybe we all went back there after we left the hospital or something…

And then I woke up.

Published by

Super Jan

I am an exceedingly average, 20-something female. Very opinionated, and slightly vulgar. I am a retired World of Warcraft player and podcaster, a Netflix binge-watcher, a YouTube addict, and stay-at-home mom to a tiny future superhero.

One thought on “Dream Journal 8/7/17 | Surprise!”

Leave a Reply

